Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

2017 ‘Who’s Who’ Student Honorees

May 11, 2017

The 2017 edition of “Who’s Who Among Students in America’s Universities and Colleges” will include 124 Angelo State University students being recognized as outstanding campus leaders.

The students will be honored during a ceremony and reception that will run from 2-4 p.m. Friday, May 12, in the C.J. Davidson Conference Center inside the Houston Harte University Center, 1910 Rosemont Drive. The event is open free to the public. 

ASU faculty and staff members and student organizations can nominate students for “Who’s Who,” and a university committee makes the final selections. Students are chosen for their excellence in the classroom, campus and community service, and leadership in extracurricular activities. Honorees for the 83-year-old annual list come from nearly 3,000 institutions of higher education in all 50 states and the District of Columbia. ASU has participated in the “Who’s Who” program since the early 1970s. 

The 2017 ASU honorees, listed by hometown, are: 

San Angelo: Sierra Chabarria, Carson Collins, Austin Dragt, Miquela Farley, Tristan Fielder, Jessica Gambrell, Thomas Hayes, Hannah Howell, Jennifer Larsen, Elizabeth Martinez, Christopher McKnowen, Danielle Molotsky, Michael Muncey, Victoria Nakamura, Donald Nguyen, Alyssa Ramirez, Christian Rusk, Miguel Torres, Sydney Wade, Miah Wagnon, Clay Wegner and Gabriella Wright 

Abilene: Tyler Birk, Ethan Cantrell, Sam Harrison, Britney Hobbs and Amanda Johnson 

Alpine: Eli Rodriguez 

Anson: Kyle Wianecki 

Anton: Shayna Fleming 

Argyle: Cullen Burkett 

Athens: Luke Solomon 

Austin: Michaela Johnson and Cortney Parkhurst 

Ballinger: Sydney Dankworth 

Big Lake: Itzayana Ramirez and Savino Rivero 

Big Spring: Jessica Lewis 

Boerne: Taylor Dabbs and Brynna Pollack 

Brackettville: Nadia Rodriguez 

Bronte: Megan Yackley 

Brookesmith: Dana Seamans 

Bulverde: Lacey Maurice 

Burleson: Emily Krause 

Caldwell: Quint Anderson 

Carrollton: Brandon Painter 

Center Point: William Miears 

Del Rio: Isela Esquivel and Lizette Guerrero 

Denton: Jordyn Rutledge 

Eagle Pass: Ana Martinez 

Elgin: Landry Nash 

El Paso: Bailey Dominguez, Ashley Douglas, Luis Martinez and Lacey Voth 

Fort Worth: Emily Marks 

Graham: Yu-Chiao Wang 

Grandview: Jordan Nash 

Grape Creek: Charlie Brewer II 

Grapevine: Elizanette Lopez 

Iraan: Brady Burks and Diana Hernandez 

Junction: Mykel Martin 

Kermit: Jeffery Bale 

Kerrville: Bryce Real 

Killeen: Ari Lezovich 

Knox City: Jessica Hettick 

Lago Vista: Remington Jackson 

Lampasas: Cheyenne Maples 

Lubbock: Donna Ham, Sabrina Idom, Julia McDaniel and Kylar Wilson 

Mansfield: Marisa Thompson 

McKinney: Amanda Peralta Jasso 

Mesquite: Lauren Shankle 

Midland: Hannah Hardeman and Emma Thompson 

Muleshoe: Christopher Cage 

New Braunfels: Kasey Smith 

Paradise: Kayli Hall 

Pflugerville: Brenna Hudson 

Red Oak: Preston Granzin 

Rising Star: Miguel Luna Rodriguez 

Rotan: Richard Wade 

Round Rock: Zachary Ayers, Joshua Jacks and Ashton Short 

Rowena: Shayann Matschek 

San Antonio: Elisa Chavez, Austin Franco, Henry Mahome, William Payne and Gabrielle Rebolloso 

San Saba: Ruben Aguirre, Mikayla Cisneroz and Candace Saldivar 

Schertz: Andreas Chavez and Emily Hecox 

Stamford: Shyann Rainey 

Stanton: Anna Porter 

Sugar Land: Christina Whitson

Valera: Betty Torres

Veribest: Charly Holik 

Wall: Taybor Flores, Allison Gerngross, Bailey Harvey and Devon Wilde 

Yoakum: Elisabeth Wenzel 

North Aurora, Ill.: Jenna Placzek 

Paris, Mo.: Jocelyn Bright 

Fayetteville, N.C.: Kaylena Dornes

Greensville, Penn.: Mackenzie Thompson

Wheatland, Wyo.: Stacie Gregg 

Seoul, Korea: Hana Lee 

Monclova, Coahuila, Mexico: Armando Meza 

Torreon, Coahuila, Mexico: Luis Romo-Villa 

Veracruz, Mexico: Alfredo Bonilla 

Kathmandu, Nepal: Sazza Dahal 

Huelva, Spain: Esteban Moreno Cots

Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago: Vikash Ramnanan