Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Greek Life

Search Site

Information for:

Awards and Honors

At Angelo State, we value and strive for excellence in everything we do. As members of Greek organizations, we strive to not only achieve, but to be leaders in our campus, local and national communities. We are pleased to honor and recognize individual members and chapters of Angelo State’s Greek community that have helped set the bar and challenge themselves to be the best.

Greek Awards 2016

Chapter of the Year: Delta Zeta
Fraternity Member of the Year: Chris Cage, Kappa Sigma 
Sorority Member of the Year: Rachel Lisewksy, Sigma Kappa
New Member Class of the Year: Delta Zeta
Sorority New Member of the Year:  Micah Healey, Rho Gamma
Fraternity New Member of the Year: Marsalis Mahome, Kappa Sigma
President of the Year:  Ryan Burge, Tau Kappa Epsilon
Outstanding Officer:  Imelda Arzate, Delta Zeta
Outstanding Junior: McKenna Lee, Delta Zeta
Outstanding Sophomore:  Brynna Pollack, Rho Gamma
PHC Advisor of the Year: Kristy O’Keefe, Delta Zeta Advisor of Vice President of Membership
IFC Advisor of the Year:  Ian Brown, Kappa Delta Rho Staff Advisor
Greek Scholar (New Member): Taylor Dabbs, Sigma Kappa
Greek Scholar (Active Member): McKenna Lee, Delta Zeta
Academic Excellence:  Delta Zeta
Scholastic Improvement:  Sigma Kappa
Outstanding Leadership and Involvement:  Delta Zeta
Outstanding Community Service:  Delta Zeta
Chapter Choice: Kappa Sigma

Greek Week 2016

Champions: Kappa Delta Rho 

Other Awards 2015-2016

Rammy: Greek Social Organization of the Year, Kappa Delta Rho