Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Staff Senate

Search Site

Information for:

Welcome to Staff Senate

Mission & Purpose

The Staff Senateā€¦

  • conveys information and makes recommendations to the University President regarding interests and concerns of the Staff.
  • fosters a spirit of a unified community by encouraging the exchange of ideas and concerns in keeping with the mission of the University.
  • endeavors to keep the Staff informed and in turn keep the University President advised of needs and interests of the Staff on University issues and activities.
  • seeks to promote a positive and collaborative work environment that is committed to assessing, prioritizing, and communicating staff needs.
  • promotes the effective contribution of Staff expertise toward University goals and objectives for the benefit of the entire University community.
  • is represented on University committees as deemed appropriate by the University President.

Staff Awards

  • Administrator Honored for Extracurricular Work

    September 21, 2016
    The positive effects Dr. Bradley Petty has had on ASU’s recreation and intramurals program (UREC) and its staff are a primary reason he was recently honored with one of the university’s most prestigious awards.

  • 2015-16 Rodgers Distinguished Awards Winners

    August 25, 2016
    Amanda Ritchie, Dr. Derek Bolen and Dr. Bradley Petty have been named the winners of the 2015-16 Gary and Pat Rodgers Distinguished Awards honoring outstanding staff, faculty and administrators at Angelo State University.